Lighthouse Learning Celebrates the 3rd edition of Educators’ Impact Awards honoring excellence in Education



Mumbai, September 09, 2023: Lighthouse Learning, India’s leading early years and K-12
education group, commemorated the third edition of Lighthouse Learning Educators Impact
Awards 2023. This prestigious awards ceremony was dedicated to honouring and expressing
appreciation for the remarkable contributions of educators across the K-12 schools of the
group. A total of 300+ nominations were received across the five categories including Pre-
Primary, Primary, Middle School, Secondary and Sr. Secondary, and Special Educators and
Child Counsellors.

This year's awards nominations received an overwhelming response, drawing widespread
participation from across all Lighthouse Learning group of schools. The Lighthouse Learning
Educators' Impact Awards, now in its third year, serves as a platform to recognise and
celebrate educators, the unsung heroes of our society.

The awards were initiated to reward the efforts of the teachers across Lighthouse Learning’s
K12 sections, which includes EuroSchool, Billabong High International School (BHIS), and
Centre Point Schools (CPS) for their noteworthy contributions to a student’s overall
development. For the first time, the students from the participating schools hosted and
performed at the event making it the highlight of the Educator’s Impact Awards 2023. The
awards aim to highlight and shed light on the importance of the educator’s role in shaping
the future of students by imparting knowledge and instilling the skills necessary for their
personal and academic growth.

The award winners were shortlisted on different parameters by esteemed jury members
including Ms. Fatema Agarkar, Founder, Agarkar Centre of Excellence; Dr. Pooja Misal,
Founder Director, Founder CEO, BrickETC and many more from diverse areas of expertise.
Reflecting on the contributions of the educators, Prajodh Rajan, Co-Founder & Group CEO,
Lighthouse Learning
, said, “Throughout our journey, we have consistently been at the
forefront of recognising the extraordinary efforts and unwavering dedication of educators.
The Educators' Impact Awards stand as a testament to our commitment to celebrating these
remarkable individuals who illuminate the path to knowledge and inspire future generations.
The Educators' Impact Awards is our effort towards recognising the heroes who dedicate
their lives to nurturing minds, igniting passion, and fostering lifelong learning. Their work
resonates with our mission at Lighthouse Learning. We recognise that the impact of teachers
extends far beyond the classroom, influencing communities and society as a whole. I extend
my heartfelt congratulations to the winners and nominees and share my best wishes to all
others to surpass and achieve next year.”


The third edition of Lighthouse Learning Educator's Impact Awards included both first and
second runners-up along with the winners. Below are the names of the winners:
Pragati Bhalerao from Mother’s Pet Kindergarten Sadar won the award for the Pre-Primary
category followed by Remya Seshadri, EuroSchool Airoli for Primary category; Shalini
Agarwal, Centre Point School Katol Road for Middle School category; M. Anitha Jayaprakash,
EuroSchool Wakad ICSE for Secondary and Sr. Secondary and Nandita Rambhia, Centre Point
School Dabha for Special Educators & Counsellors category.


Exit mobile version